56A All-State Band
2012-13 Roster

Wind sections are listed alphabetically by last name. Final seating will be determined on-site.

Mary Grekstas, Shawnee Mission-East
Alt. - Katie Shull, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Emily Babcock, Shawnee-Shawnee Mission Northwest
Erin Doyle, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Ronja Eilhardt, Shawnee Mission-South
Makayla Finch, Manhattan
Lauren Hudak, Olathe-East
Sharon Lee, Olathe-East
Mary Lyon, Wichita-East
Allison Perry, Overland Park-Blue Valley North
Marin Rodgers, Overland Park-Blue Valley North
Neil Smucker, Newton
Marcy Urban, Maize-South
Bekah Wolgast, Topeka-West
Alt. 1 - Deborah Hass, Shawnee Mission-South
Alt. 2 - Christina Metzger, Overland Park-Saint Thomas Aquinas
Shannon Crow, Valley Center
Billy Ferguson, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Kayla Poore, Olathe-East
Megan Pope, Topeka-Washburn Rural
Alt. - Lauren Burks, Valley Center
Tyler Boyd, Olathe-South
Sarah Freeburne, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Courtney Heier, Olathe-East
Matt Shea, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Alt. - Helen Soultanian, Andover-Central
B-flat Clarinet
Elizabeth Bergee, Lawrence-Free State
Erika Brown, Overland Park-Blue Valley North
Allison Budke, Salina-South
Vicky Calderon, Liberal
Katy Caswell, Salina-South
Elyssa Day, Arkansas City
Lucas Elliott, Shawnee Mission-South
Allison Golbach, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Carson Guinn, Goddard-Eisenhower
Asia Haque, Andover
Tristan Irish, Salina-South
Kaitlyn Johnson, Lawrence-Free State
Megan Keil, Olathe-North
Justin Kline, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Marisha Madhira, Olathe-North
Mark Maiden, Shawnee Mission-West
Jonathan McHenry, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Drew Mitchell, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Caleb Oeding, Maize-South
Will Plamann, Overland Park-Blue Valley North
Sandy Sanchez, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Katie Schwarz, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Jaejoon Shin, Emporia
Jackson Walker, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Chase Wallace, Olathe-East
Alt. 1 - Kate Hartman, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Alt. 2 - Amy Jordan, Hays
Bass Clarinet
Ronni Cox, Salina-Central
Ben Furnell, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Charles Glover, Olathe-North
Alex Meek, Derby
Alt. - Kaitlin Neill, Shawnee-Shawnee Mission Northwest
B-flat Contra Clarinet
Vaughn Ericson, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Alt. - Katy Caswell, Salina-South
Alto Saxophone
Janelle Garden, Goddard
Veronica McKinny, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Aadil Naveed, Hutchinson
Aislinn Walters, Hays
Alt. - Elizabeth Trites, Shawnee Mission-South
Tenor Saxophone
Joe Lasley, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Kate Tarne, Shawnee-Shawnee Mission Northwest
Alt. - Maxwell Rohlf, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Baritone Saxophone
Christopher Opperman, Olathe-East
Alt. - Bradley Benson, Liberal
Kevin Crouse, Maize
Keegan Gillihan, Derby
Ankur Gupta, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Tyler Hanson, Lawrence-Free State
Ben Hower, Shawnee Mission-West
Peter Latendresse, Topeka-Seaman
Hannah Leiker, Overland Park-Saint Thomas Aquinas
Steven Murray, Overland Park-Blue Valley Southwest
Harrison Naff, Andover-Central
Kenny Orr, Shawnee Mission-South
Remy Perrin, Maize-South
Jake Pettes, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Luke Reddick, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Jasper Shrake, Topeka
Hunter Sullivan, Topeka-Washburn Rural
Alt. 1 - Jacob Perez, Garden City
Alt. 2 - Ryan Patton, Goddard-Eisenhower
Carolyn Culp, Olathe-North
Jaleh Esfandiary, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Nicole Kakareka, Shawnee Mission-South
Nathan Lubek, Olathe-East
Sophie Polson, Olathe-Northwest
Sam Proulx, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Ajay Subramanian, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Collin Williams, Andover-Central
Alt. - Crystal Qian, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Tim Aspleaf, Shawnee Mission-South
Gabi Basel, Shawnee-Shawnee Mission Northwest
Wesley Crow, Valley Center
Luke Evans, Olathe-East
Chacko Finn, Shawnee Mission-North
Cole Harrison, Shawnee Mission-East
Danny Lovell, Overland Park-Blue Valley West
Shailendra Selvaraj, Shawnee Mission-South
Andrew Thiesen, Newton
Caleb Trieu, Stilwell-Blue Valley
Alt. 1 - Ian Campbell, Topeka-West
Alt. 2 - Toby King, Salina-Central
Erin Bonifield, Shawnee Mission-South
Isaiah Howell, Derby
Richard Nava, Liberal
Christian Stroud, Goddard-Eisenhower
Alt. - Hannah McGrath, Salina-South
Christopher Arce, Kansas City-Wyandotte
Rory Bowell, Salina-South
Andrew Moss, Shawnee-Shawnee Mission Northwest
Braden Oliphant, Derby
Matt Scott, Manhattan
Blake Swartz, Gardner-Edgerton
Alt. - Kody Kostboth, Andover
String Bass
Jake Wheeler, Shawnee Mission-East
Snare Drum
1 - Alex Goedken, Stilwell-Blue Valley
2 - Theron Dake, Gardner-Edgerton
3 - Matthew Anderson, Goddard-Eisenhower
4 - Sean Logan, Shawnee Mission-South
5 - Christian Martinez, Salina-South
Alt. - Coleson Douglas, Olathe-East
1 - Conner Viets, Shawnee Mission-South
2 - Nelson Spaulding, Andover-Central
3 - Cole Klinkhammer, Valley Center
Alt. - Jacob Wrovel, Overland Park-Blue Valley Northwest
Jeff Swartz, Gardner-Edgerton
  Up One Level

In This Section
1234A Band Chair
Courtney Nichols
Ottawa HS
1120 S Ash
Ottawa, KS 66067
w:785-229-8020 x2123
1234band @ ksmea.org
56A Band Chair
Bryan Kirk
56band @ ksmea.org
© Kansas Music Educators Association

Site Map

Contact KMEA:

Website questions or comments:

Follow @ksmea on Twitter
Like us on Facebook
To Me, Music Is...
...freedom. Freedom to express myself...freedom to enjoy myself. It means freedom to create something beautiful out of a bunch of hot air, wood, and metal. Sometimes it even means the freedom to be silly, but when performance time rolls around and all ears are on us, music means beauty and hard work.
Alexandra B.